obsessed with weakness

Back in the studio

Image

These might just end up in the Gardiner Museum this September. Wish them luck!

After all the excitement from The Artist Project Toronto, I really needed a break.  I went to nceca in Seattle, spent some time in Vancouver and Victoria catching up with friends, and generally unwound.  Then there were a few projects that needed to be finished up (more on that later), and a potato garden that needed digging… Finally I started spending some quality time in my studio.

I’m well under way creating new work for the emerging artist show at the Gardiner.  I’m enjoying the process, and tweaking my concept.  I need a finished piece, complete with photography, and an artist statement, by July 13th.  I’ll keep you posted!

 

 

 

One response

  1. susanleestudios

    Great photo!

    June 21, 2012 at 11:31 pm

Leave a Reply

