obsessed with weakness

Scotia Bank Peoples Choice at The Artist Project Toronto!

Wow, a little stunned at the news from The Artist Project Toronto today.

There were a few ballot boxes scattered around the show.  People were invited to vote on their favorite artist from the show.  They finished adding up the votes the other day, and today it was announced that I was the 1st place winner!

I really didn’t think about winning, there was so much great art there.  Over 200 Artists.  So, Thank you to everyone who voted for me!  I’m flattered.

It’s great to see that the talented Erin Rothstein took 2nd place.  We were neighbors at the show, and shared hugs and high fives at some exciting sales.

I had a great time at the show, can’t wait for next year!

ps.  thank you! thank you! thank you!

2 responses

  1. Congratulations Jason. It is nice to see artists pushing the boundaries get recognized within such a commercial venue. The best of luck!

    March 18, 2012 at 3:49 pm

  2. Erin Rothstein

    Jason! I could not seem to reach you by email, but congratulations! I could not think of a more deserving winner. I hope to be in touch, and I look forward to next year’s show!

    April 2, 2012 at 1:58 am

Leave a Reply

