obsessed with weakness

Finally

So, here is is.  My first actual website thing.  I can even begin to describe how much trouble, actual and imagined, that this thing has caused me, especially for something that hasn’t existed before…so I won’t

Here I am in January, with less to do than I’m used to, so maybe I’ll share some pictures.

5.5 Bricks 21"x14"x14" By Jason Holley, photo Mark Bennett.  From "Crafting Paradox" at The Rooms Provincial Art Gallery, March 5th to May 15th 2011

5.5 Bricks 21"x14"x14" By Jason Holley, photo Mark Bennett. From "Crafting Paradox" at The Rooms Provincial Art Gallery, March 5th to May 15th 2011

I’ve been thinking about these two sculptures this week.  It’s time to get back into my studio and I think I’ll be making more like this.  They started as a simple solution to a problem of scale, now I’m researching architecture, and masonry.  Should be interesting.

Chimney (48 bricks) Variable dimensions (6"x6"x12" per brick) By Jason Holley, Photo - Mark Bennett.  From The Craft Council Of Newfoundland and Labrador Annual Member exhibit July-Sept 2011

Chimney (48 bricks) Variable dimensions (6"x6"x12" per brick) By Jason Holley, Photo - Mark Bennett. From The Craft Council Of Newfoundland and Labrador Annual Member exhibit July-Sept 2011

One response

  1. Jason, congratulations on your first blog post!

    January 13, 2012 at 8:26 pm

Leave a Reply

